Web Hosting Reviews,Coupons, News & More!                             

HostGator

Post Pic

Features4.784.784.784.784.78
Uptime4.724.724.724.724.72
Support4.784.784.784.784.78
Price4.224.224.224.224.22
Overall Rating4.724.724.724.724.72



HostGator Review: USA’s Number one Hosting site is here to pull you out of all your hosting woes. Within Five years they’ve established a firm ground in the hosting space courtesy their customer satisfaction levels which are way higher compared to other companies.

HostGator WebHosting:

HostGator.com, LLC is a world leading provider of shared, reseller, and dedicated web hosting. Privately held and based in Houston, Texas, the company was founded in 2002 by current President and CEO Brent Oxley, who started the company from his dorm room at Florida Atlantic University. Since then, HostGator has grown from a small hosting company with just three servers into a world leading and industry recognized hosting provider with more than 7,000 servers under management. The over two million domains hosted by HostGator make up approximately 1% of the world’s Internet traffic.

As a technology and product innovator, HostGator is able to provide its more than 150,000 customers with innovative products and services designed to complement their existing businesses. HostGator serves customers ranging from individual freelancers to Fortune 500 companies in more than 170 countries.

Because of the nature of reseller hosting, HostGator customers are frequently web designers and or developers who have chosen to provide hosting services to their clients. Businesses of all sizes and shapes frequently make use of HostGator’s affordable, but still powerful shared, reseller, and dedicated hosting services. Customers range from complete novices to computer and technology experts.

In 2008, HostGator was recognized by Inc. Magazine as one of the fastest growing private companies in America. According to Inc. Magazine, HostGator is the 21st fastest growing private company in America, the second fastest growing private company in the “business services” sector, and the fastest growing private company in Texas.

More Reviews

Popular Hosts


20Customer Reviews for “HostGator”

January 22, 2011
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 33333
  • 55555

I am running my free flash games site on hostgator. They have great uptime and my flash games load instanlty. I highly reccomend this hosting company if you are running an arcade.

November 27, 2010
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

Hostgator es muy buen webhost, aunque a veces caro pero vale la pena, es dificil luego de su actualizacion de servidores que se caiga (downtime) y si pasa no es por mucho tiempo, solo si hay alguna avería.
From shopping carts to forums you can’t beat the simple click and install features they have within your cpanel. One of the best hosts for your money in my opinion.

June 15, 2010
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

I have used Host gator for over 2 years now and I have had zero problems with them and I have 3 sites hosted with them and for the money, you can’t beat them. No down time that i have ever noticed and I love cpanel. One of the best features Host Gator has is the fantastico which is loaded with useful scripts. From shopping carts to forums you can’t beat the simple click and install features they have within your cpanel. One of the best hosts for your money in my opinion.

June 15, 2010
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555

I use Hostgator to host my site.
It’s very good. The site load fast. There is also guide and tutorial for me so i can host easily when i’m still newbie.

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

I have used a HostGator account for some time now, I use it primarily to store images which are used with online marketplaces such as eBay (reduces eBay fees!).

As i’m hosting eBay images external to eBay uptime is critical, if my hosting goes down my item images disappear.

Fortunately I am not aware of any significant downtime, I think about 10 minutes once during an update.

Some people say you get what you pay for, well with HostGator you certainly get a lot more. Great Service at a Great price

June 15, 2010
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555

Hostgator is famous of its reliability and customer support. They in fact guarantee a 99.9% up time, if they fail to comply we can ask for 1 month credit (written in tos). I have also experienced a good support, I am sure its due to their CEO Brent who actually attend to complaint personally.

So if anyone ask me should I go with Hostgator, I would say :
The answer is certain! Hostgator offers not only web hosting product but they offer a total solution to your website.

June 15, 2010
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 44444

I have been using host gator about 6 month ago that when the first time I decided to be serious in webmaster. So far I have 10 site hosting on one account with host gator and great thing is that so far I found no problem with the up time , or other service from host gator and their customer service is so perfect. In near future I planned to have dedicated server with them as well. Wish me luck

June 5, 2010
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 33333

I have been using HG or 7 months now hosting 2 arcades. Up until recently Ive been quite happy. Now that the sites are bringing in more traffic Ive started to experience problems. I have the “baby” plan with the unlimited bandwidth, etc. Tech support says all they allow is 25 concurrent db connections before the site times out. This is happening with about 30-40 visitors online. Disappointing!

June 4, 2010
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 55555

I have been using hostgator for about 7 months now and I have found them to be a very good webhosting company. They have great custom service if you ever run into any problems. They offer a great price and have very little downtime.

If you are looking for a webhost, look no further because HostGator is the host for you.

June 3, 2010
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

I’m using hostgator for 1year and my experience is very good. I had a small problem when i contact them they quickly solve my problem. Hostgator is not only have good support it has the best value of money.

I recommend you to go with this company.

June 3, 2010
  • 55555
  • 33333
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 44444

I am running my hosting forum on HostGator. The Customer Support is very quick and helpful, they have different plans as your site grows, you can start with baby plan, upgrade it to vps and then dedicated server . I wish all the best to HostGator

June 3, 2010
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555

I’m using hostgator for last 6 months and my experience is fantastic. It’s one of the best hosting service i must say.

Their support is very good and quick and i’m very satisfied with their service.

May 4, 2010
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555

Original Message (Spanish): Hostgator es muy buen webhost, aunque a veces caro pero vale la pena, es dificil luego de su actualizacion de servidores que se caiga (downtime) y si pasa no es por mucho tiempo, solo si hay alguna avería.
______________________________________________________________

Translation: Hostgator very good webhost, though sometimes expensive but worth it, is difficult after its upgrade of servers that fall (downtime) and if it happens it is not long, only if there is any fault.

February 19, 2010
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555

BACKGROUND OF MY ASSOCIATION WITH HOSTGATOR

I am with HostGator hosting since 27 November 2009. It’s my maiden web host as my blog was with the free WordPress.com earlier. I did a lot of research before finding my web hosting company and zeroed in on HostGator after doing a lot of research on them, chatting with the staff and even seeking discounts.

HOSTGATOR HAS A VERY ACCESSIBLE CEO

Hostgator has a very accessible CEO (Brent Oxley). You can directly submit him a support ticket and he replies to your mails. We have exchanged some mails in last few months and I can testify that he reads every mail marked for him. I had even asked him for discounts before joining and he had offered me great discounts and that is how I am with the HostGator as the normal price was a bit more for my hosting budget. Brent often writes on the company blog. He is an honest guy who cares for the customers and service more than the profit. HostGator also gives huge donations in charity and is aware of the Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR). Very recently they have donated 100K $ towards the Hosting for Haiti imitative). I suggest you must read the HostGator company blog and you cannot not be impressed with this company and the people there. They are honest with what they do.

POWERFUL HOSTING, GREAT SUPPORT

HostGator is power-packed with features. You name it and it is there. For my shared hosting needs, it is the perfect hosting but it also has a great reputation as a reseller and for other advanced hosting needs. I never had any problems with them. They have great staff, a real dedicated team. I often talk to the HostGator chat representatives for immediate solution to my problem and they really know their job. Support tickets are also responded within 30 minutes to 4 hours. I have often asked long queries or bothered them with technical questions and they have always given me elaborate replies. I often rate 10/10 the replies and the staff (you have an option to rate the company’s service and the staff every time you contact the support). The HostGator support documentation and videos are also very comprehensive. BTW, their affiliate scheme is very attractive.

GREAT UPTIME

No hosting could give 100 per cent uptime but they could strive for it. I have so far enjoyed more than 99.9 per cent uptime with my blogs on the HostGator servers. They immediately update things on Twitter and the HostGator forums whenever there is a downtime or scheduled maintenance for servers. HostGator also has a downtime guarantee policy if the uptime is less than 99.9 per cent.

HOSTGATOR PRICEWISE

You are getting great service for every penny that you will pay. I will say it is worth it. Do not go to web hosting services and company that promise you the moon at very cheap prices. There is no free lunch in web hosting. HostGator is a company that listens to you and your needs. I have been very happy with them and will surely renew my contract when it expires in some three years.

OVERALL HOSTGATOR ROCKS

Just go to HostGator. You will not regret your decision. I (and my friends with HostGator) can testify that. HostGator rocks and never sucks! :)

February 13, 2010
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555

When starting off in the web world, I was frantically searching for a reliable host. I spent days researching a host that would suite my needs best. Suddenly, Host Gator stood right out.

I investigated a little more into the company and they seemed pretty reliable. I quickly signed up for an affordable package and my beginner hosting coupon.

Since then, I have been with Host Gator for 2 years. Overall, they provide amazing hosting services. Their software is always up to date and they have plenty of services and features to offer to suite any of your needs. Their support is extremely friendly through live chat and they respond quickly to your requests by phone or email.

With Host Gator, the possibilities are endless. The everlasting satisfaction begins automatically from day one.

February 11, 2010
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

When reading a tutorial how to make money on the internet and how to find a good keyword, I found that I need a great hosting that support my blog or site applications.

After comparing with some of hosting provider, confidently I choose hostgator.

I do some comparation like asking their support, take the trial package, and load some dummy traffic into my trial site.

And hostgator giving the best performance with a detail report without many problems. Every application installed without problems, and when I’m asking about a technical support for technical support such as modifying some rules of my apache or php info, they will respond in 30 minutes to 1 hour from the time of submitted tickets.

Over all.. i really recommand this hosting service for ur online business, and don’t forget to use CACTUS discount code, try it and you’ll love it!

August 6, 2009
  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 33333
  • 44444

Good features, uptime, and support, but I feel the price could’ve been lower. It’s not hard to get a similar package for free — they have less features but aren’t lacking too much in quality.

July 29, 2009
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

hi
i just want to say they r good
they r good in ecery aspect

July 23, 2009
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

So far hostgators service has been top notch. I have had no uptime issues so far and customer service is always pollite and prompt.

As far as the price goes at less than $10 for such a great package, it’s excellent.

I would definitely recommend them!

July 15, 2009
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

I found HostGator to be a very good webhost. The customer service has been great and very fast. I have upgraded and downgraded accounts with them and all as always gone very smoothly.

The price is very good and very competative.

I have yet to experience any donwtime with Hostgator.

Very good service all round and for this I give them 5 stars for all.


Write a Review of HostGator

Rating Scale(1 - 5): [1: Poor.] [2: Fair.][3: Average.] [4: Good.] [5: Excellent.]
Features
Uptime
Support
Price
Overall Rating

* Name, Email, Comment are Required